Menu

Reviews

  • Dr. Mayes is the best by far. His compassionate nature, caring and geniuses for pets and their owners is first class in our book. In December we had to put our beloved Dog Laila down. My husband and I were devasted. We received in the mail a sympocsrd signed by his entire staff and the Dr. had some encouraging words for us and we were so grateful. He now is treating our new addition to the family, Mercy and soon to be her pup Umo. We love him and his staff and recommend him highly to all. His passion for pets is seen and felt every time. Thank you so much to Dr. Mayes and his friendly and awesome staff. Corinne and Enrique. ūüź∂

    Moe A. 8/06/2018
  • Friendly staff as soon as you arrive. Dr. Mayes and vet techs always handle my dog with care and seems to really care the animal and their needs.

    Michelle M. 8/06/2018
  • 5 star rating Luv luv this place. Dr. Mayes is wonderful and takes time to answer any and all questions. ¬†The staff are very sweet and seem to genuinely care about your pet. The thing we like the most from this clinic is Dr. Mayes will ALWAYS explain all options, medicinal and any treatments. His staff will print up the prices and YOU tell them what you're willing to try and what you can afford. ¬†No surprises when checking out. We definitely recommend South Meadow Animal Clinic!

    Anna Z. 9/09/2014
  • Dr. Mayes is extremely attentive, knowledgeable and informative. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and explain things so that you understand. The staff is friendly and while our two pups were in their care, they always had time to answer my calls and give me updates. You can tell these people care about your animals. Will definitely be our dogs vet for life.

    Jennifer H. 8/06/2018
  • 5 star rating This is best animal clinic i have ever been to, not a long wait they inform you about everything. They take time and listen to any concerns you may and best of all the take care of your pets.

    Nick S. 6/27/2018
  • Dr. Mayes and his staff are efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. They did everything they could to successfully make my pet well again. However, what makes Dr. Mayes and his staff so different from the rest, is they make each case personal. They send welcome cards, sympathy cards, his staff calls to remind for each appointment, and his staff also calls to personally check up on each patient after each surgery. They are doing this right.

    PeytonT. 8/06/2018
  • 5 star rating The staff is wonderful. I had to deal with several of the staff members when my cat was sick and they all had great attitudes, and all of them treated my cat as if she was one of the family. They explained exactly what they were doing ¬†and the exact cost of treating my pet, along with several options for treating her.

    My cat is now on the mend, feeling better than ever!

    Stephanie B. 12/01/2014
  • 5 star rating Very helpful and caring. They did all it took to help me find the owner of lost cat I found. Contacted the owner and made sure everything was coordinated, thanks to them the return was easy and effective.

    Carlos C. 9/14/2016
  • We had an amazing experience at South Meadow. Very clean office and the staff was amazing. Julie was awesome. She gave us all the information we needed about vaccines and tests, and was a sweetheart to our dog. Doctor Jay was kind and gentle and answered all of our questions thoroughly. Super happy with this clinic, and cant be more happy to call myself their client. Highly recommended

    Kayla S. 8/06/2018
  • So impressed with this office. The staff was all so welcoming and sweet and Dr. Mayes was fantastic. He took his time with my dog so she could warm up to him and gave me information on his favorite products without forcing them. I have been to many animal clinics because my dad is in the animal business and I LOVE this place. So thankful, that our dogs have the best vet in Fort Worth.

    Derek &. 8/06/2018
  • 5 star rating We are new patients and they had an appointment ready for us the next day. ¬†The Doctor and staff were efficient and took the time to explain things to us. ¬†Overall, a very good Veterinarian experience.

    Tom W. 5/09/2017
  • Very professional and caring. I just moved here and have been searching for a vet. The search is over.

    Rich B. 8/06/2018
  • 5 star rating So today was Flash's dental surgery (I had mentioned previously I would leave another review based off this). It went fantastic; he is currently running around playing at home.

        The vet technician and Dr. Mayes were very helpful and answered my questions. Including ones about dental care, shots (apparently I did miss some very important ones that I would have never noticed!), and flea medications.

        They provided me with sample dental treats and I got to pick a bag of treats to take home. All my dogs will love them. My boyfriend also recieved a card in the mail (signed by all the staff) welcoming Flash to the clinic; a nice personal touch you don't see often anymore!

        The front desk staff were very kind and friendly; remembering previous conversations they had about Flash. I think we have found our puppers their new Vet Family.

    Jasmine M. 5/25/2018
  • They saw a little kitty we adopted named Boo. All personnel at the clinic were thoughtful and caring with us and our pet. Knowledgeable staff helped out through the entire appointment. They followed up on Boo. I really like this clinic. So much Ive set an appt for my Great Pyr Ghost. Thanks for making us feel special.

    Chris S. 8/06/2018

  • Like us on Facebook

  • Request Appointment

    We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today!

    Request Appointment

    Please complete this form to request an appointment. Please note that you do not have an appointment until you receive confirmation from us. Thank you!

  • Find Us

  • Font Resize
    Contrast